Social Media Kool-Aid (FIST PUMP 005)

21Dec07

00000000.jpg

 While I hate pulling blogger speak by throwing “kool-aid” in my title, I couldn’t resist.

Well, today is a festive fist pump friday.
Holiday spirit alone warrants its own fist pump, but there’s a couple other exciting things going on…

My last post was on poor customer service and the insurance industry. I had secretly hoped someone from geico would spider my ass from the noise I was making, find my post and whisper me sweet nothings.

They haven’t, but Cision did. I wrote last month on my frustrations with the “media intelligence” software Cision and its lack of compatibility with the browser Firefox. Some community manager must have a “Cision sucks” google alert and got right on me. I received a very pleasant e-mail within a couple days from their SVP explaining how they’re moving forward with finalizing supported versions for both mac and PC platforms for Firefox (& Safari), while also recognizing browsers beyond IE as a corporate standard.

And I was thanked for talking about their product.

So, 3 cheers to Cision for drinking the social media kool aid a long time ago.
I ain’t a hater, I’m an evangelizah’.

I’m tossing a fist pump out to the coolness of the kindle. Won’t be in my stocking this christmas…but I hope to tinker with the digital reader at some point-I AM that much of a geek to proudly rock it I think.

Are they the future?

Photo of fistpump by Flickr user jakobdorof

One Response to “Social Media Kool-Aid (FIST PUMP 005)”

  1. very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader


Leave a Reply

